We’ve all been there, you’re working with a file, and you accidentally delete a huge chunk of text and then save it without realising. Fear not, Office365 has version history so you can recover your lost work!
How to recover your file:
- Open the file in OneDrive/SharePoint
- Click File > Version History
- Choose a previous version – these are ordered by date and time to help you determine the right version to recover
- Restore or download it
Now you don’t need to panic if you overwrite an important document!